Readers’ efforts!

When I started this blog a mere 4 weeks ago, I didn’t imagine for a second it would generate such a buzz. I’m flattered beyond words at the sheer enthusiasm and support from everyone who’s visited Cook with Sheenie, commented and spread the word, but what’s touched me the most is some of you have actually attempted these recipes and added your own twist too.  This is brilliant!

I thought I’d share some pictures of the amazing efforts I’ve seen.

First up is Charlotte, who runs an amazing beauty blog called Lipglossiping and takes superb photos too. Charlotte blew me away with her take on Butter Chicken.  Have a look at what I mean here.

Butter Chicken by Charlotte of http://www.lipglossiping.com

And last week’s Griddled Fish with Asparagus inspired Nina (@JaninaM65) to adapt the recipe of the gravy/sauce to good old sausage and mash.  Nina cooked the sausages in the oven first, then poured the sauce over and returned to the oven for 10 minutes until sticky. I gave Nina’s suggestion a try yesterday (though I cooked the sausages on a griddle pan) and it worked so well.  Thanks, Nina – I’ve learned something new from you.

I’d love to know if you’ve tried any of the recipes I’ve shared.  If so, please email me your culinary delights at sheenie@just-nice-things.co.uk and I’ll definitely post them on www.cookwithsheenie.co.uk.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I would love to say I’d attempted these…but I mostly just sit here drooling and wishing I had even a tiny bit of ability as a cook!

    1. Sheenie says:

      @missy_ellie_uk Haha, you do! I know it – give it a go.

Leave a Reply

